Birthing New Vision

(Today I read Matthew 4.)

Father, I have heard Your call and here I am.  Out of the depths of the mattress and pillow I come!  I love Your voice – it calls to me in my sleep and says, “Come pray.”  It’s so good to be wanted, to have this right place, doing right things, experiencing right transformation of me and the day.  Praise to You, Father.

I will be glad for the coming of the days when the sun rises as I pray.  In the meantime, thank you for training my heart to find my way through this winter darkness.  Ready me now to take Your light to the world around me.  May it shine into the darkest corner of the county!  Let it shine, let Your glory rise.

Outside of You, I am lost.  You’ve taken a man of weakness and given me great strength.  You have taken a heart given to depression and sorrow and given me life and joy.  Abundant.  Overwhelming.  You have taken a bitter man and made an encourager.  You have taken a selfish man and taught generosity.  You have taken a self-focused, self-indulgent spirit and renewed it to its original purpose in You.  Father, I still today feel so week and worthy at this prayer journey.  But You are my Lord, my Savior.  My friend.  You have given me a place here and I have seen it make monumental differences.

So I give glory to You.  I lift Your Name.  What an awesome God.  What a great privilege to live in communion with You.  What a joy to ehar Your voice.  What an honor to be honed by Your wisdom and taught by Your easy yoke.  What a journey with You.  What freedom, what life you bring.  What peace to my soul and light to my path.  All praise to You.

Thank You, Father, that You have shown me a holy vision this morning.  Give me the fortitude to live to the full of what You have shown me.  My eyes have heard!  (That makes sense to You and I, so that’s good enough for me!)  Inspire me now.  Teach me.  Raise me up.  Bring new wisdom – where shall I find it?  I am ready.  Give me fresh endurance, patience, kindness, mercy, skill, anointing.  You have made me a man on a journey, so in Your Name, and by Your Spirit, I travel on.

 

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a comment