Lord of My Journey

(Today I read Acts 2.)

Father, Teacher, Healer… I pray with help from Acts 2, and Psalm 16:

I can see it… You are a constant in my life… Your presence never fails and it makes such a difference than even my eyes can see it. And because You are right beside me, all the time, nothing can shake me. What a thing to contemplate! That explains why Your praise has been so lively on my lips these days. I even sleep better. Praise to You, my Lord, for this hope that tells me even death can have no victory. You are life, and Your presence brings life. And life with You brings joy. Even though my body will fail, there is hope beyond this frame.

And I’m also overwhelmed by the fresh reminder that Your presence isn’t withheld from anyone. How can I dare discount anyone, then?

Father in these days following a national tragedy, I also look to see that small scale, personal tragedies also play out on a regular basis. I recognize that You are present… I see You… because You come in the form of people to answer tragedy and death with hope and healing. You are the God of abundance… may we avail ourselves to Your abundance so that we can pour out Your grace and mercy in times when evil takes a grand stage or sorrow tries to take root in more localized ways. I know that not everyone sees the hope in You that I see. Help me to be that hope-vessel today. I can’t minister to the hurting in Boston today, but I can allow You to inhabit the way I touch lives where You’ve sent me.

May it be so, dear Jesus, may it be so, precious friend.

As I look to the morning skies, I see 3 very vivid jet trails being created. This morning, they are pink. Knowing that this is not some sort of breast cancer awareness endeavor, I then have to look to you! It’s interesting to see how the very nature You have put into place colors the works of people. Those colored jet trails remind me that You can be seen when we allow You to be reflected in our journey. You change our trails, don’t You? What a wise and wonderful plan You’ve put into place.

Help me now to live in that knowledge that grace may transform me daily. Your grace is a living, energizing, transformative thing! Let it free me to love more generously today! May I give to You each interaction so that You will be reflected in the trail left behind.

You are Lord of my journey! I will walk with You today.

All these things I pray in Your Name, Jesus. Let Your glory rise! Let it be so. Let it be so in me today.

 

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a comment