Box Full of Joy

My hope is built on nothing less than Your blood and righteousness…

(Thanks for putting that song on infinite loop in my mind this morning!)

There’s nothing that seems so solid and trustworthy and welcoming that I trust more than You.  Today I purpose and will to trust in You more…  to lift Your holy Name more…  to lean less on my own understanding and more into Yours.

These are interesting days to say the least.  I’m not sure I’m doing all that well with holding up my end of our ongoing conversation. So train my eyes anew this morning so that I can walk in strength in the hours ahead.  I need bodily strength today to endure this taxing packing process.  I need emotional strength for more goodbyes.  I need intellectual strength to make good decisions and to sort and pack well.  Most of all I need spiritual strength that all things may direct me to You, and that I may source all my thoughts and reactions from You.

Even in the dry task of putting stuff in safe packaging, may Your joy rise in me.

Just as I stuff the boxes full, may I be reminded to be full of Your love and grace and mercy.  OK, so maybe that metaphor is reaching just a bit…  You are the Lord who made me this way!  Ha!

Here’s the heart of this prayer today…  that You alone are my Cornerstone.  Be my center, Jesus.  Be in my comings and goings.  I want more, I want more, I want more of You.

May I not be shallow, may I not be careless, may I not be anything less than completely Yours.  Send Your Spirit!

Enough focus on me.  I have so many others on my heart today and I need to bring them to You.  Hear these prayers, and let Your glory rise today.  Make Yourself known among those who don’t know where to turn today.  Be manifest and shine Your face where darkness threatens to overcome.

Yes, I pray that Your glory would rise.  Let it rise in me.  Let it rise all around.  Blessings to You, my Savior.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment